Sunday Preview ~ October 15, 2009

October 16, 2009

My sermon this Sunday is called, “The Connection between Wisdom, Honor and Discipline,” from Proverbs 3:7-18.

Whether I’m hiking in the desert or playing with my grandchildren, I like to find connections between what I’m experiencing and the truths in the word of God. The longer I live, the more I can see connections between people and events in my life that at one time did not seem to me to be related. When studying Proverbs 3, I saw how these Scriptures, which are individual principles, are also related.

Those who honor the Lord and receive His discipline are rewarded with wisdom. Whether we go to a counselor, a therapist, a doctor, a lawyer or a financial planner, we are usually hoping to find wisdom. The prosperity we hope to experience and the significance we desire for our lives are also granted to us when the Lord gives us wisdom. One of the greatest ways we can add value to our lives is to grow in wisdom. Jesus is our wisdom from God (I Corinthians 1:30).

I’m praying the Lord will help me communicate to you the wisdom of Christ this week in a way that will enrich your life.

Leave a Reply

