Sunday Preview ~ March 25, 2010

March 26, 2010

This Wednesday evening at 5:30, I walked in to our regular prayer meeting in the Lighthouse. Dan Reed was reading to the group from Psalm 62:11, “One thing God has spoken, two things have I heard: that you, O God, are strong, and that you, O Lord, are loving.” We took a few minutes to talk about God’s strength and love before we began to pray. As our prayer time continued, Sarita Menon came in and joined us. When we finished praying, Sarita said that the Lord had put a Scripture on her heart. She quoted Psalm 62:11 to us.

There are thousands of Scriptures in the Bible. It really got my attention when I realized that both Dan and Sarita had the same scripture on their hearts. The Lord is strong and the Lord is loving. I want to be strong when strength is necessary; and I want to be loving at all times. We all face decisions that require strength and love. These are not mutually exclusive, but complementary attributes of the Lord given to each of us.

This week I am working on my Easter sermon and Lance will bring us a special Palm Sunday message called “Hosanna in the Highest” from Matthew 21:1-11. I hope you will be in prayer for our services and come ready to engage in worship with your whole heart.

Leave a Reply

