Sunday Preview ~ April 15, 2010

April 15, 2010

If you were present at our Sunday services last week you may understand why I’m saying “Lord willing, I’ll be preaching this Sunday.” We never know when the Lord will change our plans. My topic this Sunday will be “Signs of God’s Kingdom” from Mark 16:15-20. Using this controversial passage of scripture, I hope to explain why these signs are a wonderful part of God’s plan for all believers for all time.

Last Sunday we announced that Andy Allen is leaving our worship team. We will be praying that this will be a fruitful transition for Andy. David Stockton will coordinate our worship ministry for now. Anyone interested in participating in our worship ministry should contact David at david@livingstreams.org

In the past few months I have been stretched in ways I didn’t know I could endure, yet without harm. I have experienced a deeper sense of God’s grace which has enabled me to trust the Lord more fully than ever. The word of God is coming alive to me in new ways, which really encourages me. I want to thank those of you who have been praying for me and for the Lord’s work at Living Streams. The Holy Spirit has been releasing gifts of grace in our meetings so we can equip a new generation of disciples to serve the Lord.

May God be glorified in His church, now and in the days to come.

Leave a Reply

