Sunday Preview ~ June 3, 2010

June 3, 2010

On Tuesday I went to San Francisco to attend the memorial service for my friend Moishe Rosen, founder of Jews for Jesus. Hundreds of pastors, rabbis and leaders from around the country gathered to honor Moishe, who had established the largest messianic ministry in the world. We came, not because of the size of his ministry, nor because he was a great speaker or singer, because he was neither. We came because of the great encouragement he gave to us over the years.

Moishe wrote letters to me many times, encouraging me to use my gifts to glorify God. At the banquet held in his honor, many others talked about his friendship that helped them believe in the gifts God had given to them. As I thought about the impact of Moishe’s life, I realized that his outstanding characteristic was the wisdom of God. The wisdom of God is available to all of us through his word, if we simply live by it.

I’ll be speaking this weekend in our Saturday night and Sunday services on “The Wisdom of God for a Husband” from Ephesians 5:21-33. It doesn’t take the mind of a rocket scientist or great wealth to establish a strong marriage and a healthy family. It does take wisdom to bring the glory of God into our marriages. I want this blessing for each couple in our church.

Leave a Reply

