Sunday Preview ~ June 10, 2010

June 10, 2010

Last week I was contemplating the oil spill, the European economic turmoil, and North Korea and Iran acting irrationally. In light of those sorry realities, I read Acts 2:17 “‘In the last days,’ God says, ‘I will pour out my Spirit on all people.’” I got a wonderful sense of God’s purpose and plan when I read that beautiful promise.

Even while many people act foolishly, the Lord is pouring out the Holy Spirit on all who call on Jesus. I have been blessed and refreshed by the Lord when I have taken time recently to get alone and call on His name. We don’t have to let the sinful acts of others rob us of joy. The Lord wants to bless and refresh each of us so we can be a light to people in darkness.

This Sunday I plan to speak on “The Plans and Purpose of God” from Genesis 1:26-28 and 2:15-25. God created man in His image, blessed man and told man to be fruitful and multiply. We will look at the gospel woven into the creation story. I will look forward to our time together this weekend. I hope you will come ready to worship and expecting to meet with the Lord.

Leave a Reply

