Sunday Preview ~ July 8, 2010

July 8, 2010

Kristina and I are on our annual vacation and ministry trip in California. I will be speaking in a couple of churches and visiting friends and our family in Marin County. I am also praying and preparing for upcoming sermons and ministry at Living Streams.

Vacations for me are a time to unplug from my normal routine and seek the Lord for fresh insights and revelation. To paraphrase Acts 17:26-28, God established where we should live, so that we will seek him and find him, though he is not far from each of us, “for in him we live and move and have our being.” The Lord is surrounding each of us, but sometimes it is difficult to recognize his presence. I love my life in Phoenix, but getting out of town often allows me to see and hear from the Lord in fresh ways.

David Stockton is preaching this Saturday evening and Don Worcester is speaking at our Sunday services. Don always brings the Word of God alive with his insights, humor and compassion. We are blessed to have a church with so many gifted teachers. May the Lord continue to refresh and reveal himself to you, right where you are.

Leave a Reply

