Questions and Answers

November 22, 2010

Mark is in Banner Good Samaritan Hospital on McDowell. He is visiting with family on Tuesday. He would really like to get in some good bible study and personal prayer time. For some reason he is feeling pressure to respond to all the emails he has received. Mark has really enjoyed them. I have told him that everyone will understand if he just gets to read them.

Many people have written about their by-pass and valve replacements. He has appreciated the suggestions. He has decided that he will have the animal valve rather than the mechanical valve. As he weighed the differences it became pretty obvious what would work be best for him.

It is very unlikely that his valve can be repaired. The surgeons are always open to do that and prefer it when possible. However, Mark’s valve damage is extensive. He will most like have the replacement.

Tuesday is the last day for a couple of weeks that he can see people. He would like to focus on his family. He will not be allowed visitors for the next couple of weeks after the surgery. Even though he will be home, he will be completely exhausted. I am told he will sleep a great deal. The doctors also don’t want him exposed to any possible viruses after his surgery.

Mark went to bed tonight learning that our family is going to have another grandchild. Little Matisse (4) told us that we were going to have someone join us for vacation this coming summer. We are all very excited and blessed.

Mark wants everyone to know that he totally appreciates your prayers. He feels covered by your love and prayer.

Please let your friends know that they can come to this blog if they have questions or need information.

God bless you all!

3 Responses to “Questions and Answers”

  1. pastormarkbuckley Says:

    Chris Vance November 22 at 7:08am Report
    Hi Kristina,

    I wanted you to know that several of us will be fasting and praying for Mark on Wed. This morning the Lord gave me this verse for him:

    Because he hath set his love upon me, therefore will I deliver him: I will set him on high, because he hath known my name. He shall call upon me, and I will answer him: I will be with him in trouble; I will deliver him, and honor him. With long life will I satisfy him, and show him my salvation.

    Psalm 91:14-16

    Love in Christ,

  2. pastormarkbuckley Says:

    Hi Kristina, I’ve been thinking of you a lot over the last few days. Ed has been so sad about Mark, but we are praying for you and love you both very much. Our young couples Bible Study spent time tonight lifting Mark and you and your kids in prayer. PLEASE let me know if I can do anything to help. And know that we are holding you all up in prayer, we are praying every time you come to mind. love you my sister! ~Connie

  3. Marian Hamilton Says:

    Hi, Kristina – thanks for all the info. I will direct people to come read this blog so they can be informed & be more effective prayer warriors. God bless – very happy that Matisse is getting a sibling! xxMarian


Leave a Reply

