Closer to Home

November 28, 2010

Today Mark has accomplished everything except taking a shower in his list of goals to be released from the hospital. He is very nervous about coming home since he has so many people available to him for help at the hospital. This is really normal. You have a bed that moves at the push of a button and helpers show up (eventually) when called. While is has been projected that Mark can be release on Monday, we will know more in the morning.

I am really looking forward to having Mark around to cook and care for. It will be a nice time for us as he continues to get stronger and heal. The Christmas tree is up and lit to greet him as he arrives! It will be a good season in our life.

7 Responses to “Closer to Home”

  1. Franny Whitcomb Says:

    Great news. Fever gone completely? You’ll be a super nurse, but be sure to let others help you. You will wear yourself out If you try to do it all.

    Love to you both.


  2. Mark, encouraging progress! Can I stop by and see you when I return from the Northwest? I’ll bring the turkey and then we can take a run up Piestewa Peak, praying for you my friend, Bruce

    • pastormarkbuckley Says:

      Thanks for the note Bruce. Mark can not have any visitors for any length of time. So sorry. Sweet idea though!

  3. Rea Pebody Says:

    Im glad Mark is doing so well, prayers still going up! Im so glad for the updates! love Rea

  4. Don Widger Says:

    Not too long ago, I spent a summer recuperating from a mystery infection that had my doctors’ worried because of an anyuerism (sp?) graft I had a few years earlier. I can sympathize with missing all of those at my beckoned call. But no one is past the point to remember just how many are waiting on us on their knees before the throne of God. I don’t take you guys for granted. Love you both!

  5. debra slagle Says:

    Kristina,
    We are new to LS, so you probably don’t know who I am, but I felt drawn to respond. When I read your last sentence, I was reminded of a time five years ago when my husband, Chuck, suffered a traumatic brain injury and broken neck (among other things) from a bicycle accident. In spite of the circumstances, it was a good season in our lives. One in which we were vividly aware of God’s provision and the precious gift of each other. I heard that in your writing. You all have been in our prayers.


  6. So glad to hear that things are going well! The Lord is faithful and always is attentive to “cries of the hearts of His saints.” We will continue to pray that recovery is uneventful and strength returns quickly! Have a Merry Christmas!


Leave a Reply

