Post-Christmas Mess

December 27, 2010

We have Philip and Moriah and their two little boys here for a week. Our granddaughter Ava has gotten to spend a little time with us. Our house is a delightful mess. We step carefully because Legos hurt our bare feet. The furniture gets rearranged to make room for wooden train tracks. We have run out of clean mugs for hot chocolate several times. The washing machine runs as often as the dishwasher. Turkey and soup leftovers are eaten at any time of day. Mark sits on the sofa playing Scrabble against our daughter Kathryn and Moriah, each on their own laptop or IPad. We all know he doesn’t like to lose so we won’t discuss that here. The post-Christmas mess is in full swing and we are delighted!

4 Responses to “Post-Christmas Mess”

  1. Francesca Whitcomb Says:

    Mark and I will have to play online sometime!

  2. Teri Undreiner Says:

    Sounds bleesed! Happy that you are all enjoying the times together. I KNOW that Mark let others win in scrabble! Right? Right? LOL! Love you guys with all my heart. (((((((( BUCKLEY’S))))))))) hugs to you!

  3. Nikki Hevesy Says:

    Just wanted to say hi, Merry Christmas and let you know I’ve been praying for you. Glad Moriah and Phillip are back for the week.

    The last couple of weeks I am sorting through the literally hundreds of emails I couldn’t answer because of my accident and inability to move well.

    I am hoping to update my website tomorrow and also get back to your missions pastor (who contacted me when I was pretty medicated – I think 🙂 Love and miss you guys and glad you are getting time with family and hearing Tim Keller in the backyard. (He’s really terrific, huh?)

    I have a good friend moving to Phoenix – will tell you about him another time. Will refer him over to you guys.
    XOXO
    Nikki Hevesy

  4. Lin Sue Cooney Says:

    So grateful that all is well and that you are together with family this Christmas. Continuing to pray that you heal quickly… and are blessed with much joy in 2011.


Leave a Reply

