A Grey Go-Away

May 8, 2011

While here in South Africa, Mark and I have discovered that we have funny accents! It has naturally made people curious to hear us talk and then they listen to what we have to say more intently.

The patio of the home we are are staying in Pretoria has an empty bird feeder in the garden beside it. The owner has left some scraps of bread and melon rind in it. The color and variety of birds that have visited it are astonishing. A Grey Go-Away came for some melon. It is a very large, parrot like bird that could have been a character in Jurassic Park.  They have all captured our attention.

It is our hope that the messages and prayers that Mark and I have shared here will bring a fresh understanding of God’s grace and peace.   ~ Kristina

One Response to “A Grey Go-Away”


  1. How wonderful that we can connect with you so far away. When my mother passed away 3 years ago around this time, God gave me this beautiful scripture: all of Psalm 84, but here is just a part of it, I love. “Even the sparrow has found a home and the swallow a nest for herself where she may have her young-a place near your alter.” Now when I hear the little birdies in the spring and see all the birds I know they are praising God and giving me assurance that my mother is present with the Lord. This scripture also gives me hope that there will be birds and animals in the Kingdom too.

    Love you! Stay safe and well. Stephen and Lauren Allegra


Leave a Reply

