Sunday Preview ~ November 17, 2011

November 17, 2011

My message for Living Streams this Sunday is called,“Building a Great Church, Family or Team” from Romans 15.

I was twenty years old when I started following Jesus Christ in 1970. My parents were divorced and my seven younger brothers and sisters were in various stages of rebellion and confusion because of the influence of the 1960’s culture and our family turmoil. As the Lord began to heal and deliver me from evil, I had a strong desire to see our family come to know Christ and be healed as well.

For the past forty years I have felt called to help establish healthy churches and families. There are many similar dynamics in building a healthy family, church or team. Serving one another, forgiving one another and working together in unity are essential in each area. There are also differences that are important to understand. My sermon this Sunday will touch on a few of these areas and hopefully help you serve the Lord by blessing the family of God as well as your own family.

I would like you to prepare your heart for this Sunday as well as Thanksgiving next week by meditating on this blessing from Romans 15:5-6: May the God who gives endurance and encouragement give you a spirit of unity among yourselves as you follow Christ Jesus, so that with one heart and mouth you may glorify the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ.

One Response to “Sunday Preview ~ November 17, 2011”


  1. beautifiul. I will pass this on. Thank you Mark God bless you.
    You have been such a blessing for us in Christ!!!


Leave a Reply

