Sunday Preview

January 31, 2013

We wrapped up our season of fasting and prayer last night with a dynamic worship service in our sanctuary, attended by several hundred people. I want to thank everyone who participated from Living Streams, Kineo and Arcadia churches. The last four weeks of sacrifice and dedication will bear fruit in our lives for a long time to come. There have been significant breakthroughs in the lives of many people already; and the fruit of most fasts is not manifested until weeks after they end. I really appreciate you who have prayed for our church and for me personally. I have been refreshed and encouraged by the Holy Spirit and I’m grateful for your love and intercession.

My sermon this Sunday is called, “The Kingdom of Heaven.” I’m going to focus on Matthew 11:11-12, and other references to heaven in Matthew chapters 1-11. Most people think of heaven as the place that people who love God go when they die. Jesus preached, “The Kingdom of heaven is near.” (Matthew 4:17) Jesus brought the reality of the Kingdom of heaven to earth.

Most of us have had glimpses of heaven in God’s presence, and we taste it when our fellowship is really deep. I think the Lord wants us to experience more of heaven here on earth than we have ever imagined. We can discover it as we let go of our fears and follow Christ together with all of our hearts.

One Response to “Sunday Preview”


  1. I like that Mark! Stephen sees more glimpses than I but I will sure keep that in my mind and heart. Love to know that!
    Blessings, Lauren Allegra


Leave a Reply

