Sunday Preview

March 8, 2013

I hope you are doing well. I have been enjoying seeing some beautiful wildflowers in the desert during my hikes these past two weeks. I’m hoping for one more rain this spring that will water the blossoming desert.

My sermon this Sunday is called “The Importance of Forgiveness” from Matthew 18. This message will continue the theme of the kingdom of heaven explained by Jesus in parables. I have been captivated by the truth that Jesus is declaring how we can experience the kingdom of heaven on earth. The issue of forgiveness is one of the most vital truths for each of us. If we want to enter the kingdom of heaven, we must let go of the painful wounds we have experienced from people, and receive the love our father in heaven offers us. If we embrace God’s grace, our hearts can become whole and our lives can be blessed.

I hope you will take some time to read Matthew 18. I would also appreciate your prayers that I can teach the truths of the kingdom of heaven with an anointing of the Spirit that will set people free.

One Response to “Sunday Preview”

  1. Lauren McMills Says:

    Interesting.Here is just a section of my testimony. I was pregnant with my first boyfriend at age 21 and he wanted me to get an abortion. I didn’t want to. I wanted to get married and have the baby, but since that was not what he wanted I made an appointment with planned parenthood and got an appointment for an abortion. Thank God, I had a miscarriage as I would feel so bad knowing God’s word now.

    Here is an excerpt from my testimony Blessings Lauren Allegra

    WordPress.com pastormarkbuckley posted: ” I hope you are doing well. I have been enjoying seeing some beautiful wildflowers in the desert during my hikes these past two weeks. I’m hoping for one more rain this spring that will water the blossoming desert. My sermon this Sunday is call”


Leave a Reply

