Sunday Preview

November 7, 2013

My message this Sunday is called “Amazing Grace” from Acts 4:32-37. There was a spiritual climate in the early church which was extraordinary. Acts 4:33-34 says, “And God’s grace was so powerfully at work in them all that there was no needy person among them.” There were thousands of people in the Jerusalem church. The poor as well as the wealthy were present. There were people from good families, and others from dysfunctional families. Yet they all shared the same vision and understanding about the priority of life. They wanted people to know that Jesus Christ had risen from the dead. They shared their faith, and they shared their possessions. As a result God released amazing grace among them. Everyone in the church had their needs met.

I grew up feeling guilty when I was in church. No matter how hard I tried, it seemed like I couldn’t be good enough to live a life that was pleasing to God. At twenty years old, I became aware of God’s grace for the first time when I asked Jesus to be my Lord and Savior. Grace transformed me from the inside out. I didn’t have to struggle to stop swearing, or being mean. God gave me the power to live a life pleasing to him. I began to realize that the power working in me came to me through God’s grace.

The greatest thing that Living Streams can experience is an environment of grace. I’m hoping we will get a vision of what that looks like when we meet together this Sunday.

Leave a Reply

