Sunday Preview

January 16, 2014

I became a senior pastor when I was 26 years old. I had been following the Lord for six years and had been an associate pastor for three years. I knew that my life and church experience was very limited. I wanted to pattern my life and our church after the practices of the disciples in the New Testament. Ever since, I have found that to be an excellent way to personally grow, as well as to lead a church.

This Sunday my sermon is called, “The First Missionaries” from Acts 13:1-12. The prophets and teachers were worshiping and fasting together in Antioch when the Holy Spirit spoke to them and told them to set apart Barnabas and Saul for their mission work. This was the first stage in the missions movement that has transformed the world.

When people seek and serve the Lord, many great things happen through simple steps of obedience. As we seek the Lord and obey the prompting of the Holy Spirit, we too can expect great things to happen. Jesus said that faith as small as a mustard seed can move mountains. As we put our faith into action in the days to come, we are going to see God work powerfully to transform the lives of many people.

Leave a Reply

